Registration Statistics

The Cardozo Report (Season Counter)

The Cardozo	League		
Counter	Year	League President	Accomplishments
1	1974	Eugene Ahern	The League is Founded
2	1975	William O'Lear	
3	1976	Jack Costello	
4	1977	Jack Costello	
5	1978	Carmine Liotta	
6	1979	Guy Mastroianni	
7	1980	Guy Mastroianni	
8	1981	Bernard McNamee	©eorge O'Grady joins Executive Board
9	1982	Joe Randazza	
10	1983	Joe Randazza	
11	1984	Joe Randazza	
12	1985	Bill Malone	
13	1986	Bill Malone	
14	1987	Michelo Naturile	
15	1988	Bill Malone	
16	1989	Bill Malone	
17	1990	Bill Malone	Our last year on the Kean Fields in Unio. Elmora Youth League Basketball begins.
18	1991	Harry J. Huber	EYL moves to Warinanco as Kean Family take back Union Fields
19	1992	Gus Carreto	Elmora Youth League affiliates with Babe Ruth Baseball for one year only.
20	1993	Joanne Jones	
21	1994	Joanne Jones	T-Ball is created at Elmora Youth League
22	1995	Joanne Jones	Dekka Plastics is discussed as future home of EYL
23	1996	Joanne Jones	Dekka Plastics is Purchaesed by the city of Elizabeth
24	1997	Joanne Jones	
25	1998	Joanne Jones	Hanratty Fields is Opened
26	1999	Ralph A. Abbate	We associate with Little League Baseba and Softball
27	2000	Ralph A. Abbate	We donate scoreboards to the City for Hanratty fields
28	2001	Ralph A. Abbate	Lights are installed on Field B and we play the first night game on the Hanratty Fields. 10 year olds win Mayors Cup and 10 Year Old Danny DaCosta is names MVP. Coach Carlos DaCosta and Anthony Tempestare lost on 9/11 EYL runs fundraiser to help the DaCosta and Tempesta families
29	2002	Ralph A. Abbate	10 year olds and 12 year olds sweep Mayors Cup
30	2003	Ralph A. Abbate	10 year olds and 12 year olds sweep Mayors Cup. 10 Under Girls Fastpitch team wins 1st Annual Softball Tournament.

tblHistory Page 1 of 2

The Cardozo Counter	League Year	League President	Accomplishments
31	2004	Ralph A. Abbate	12 year olds win Mayors Cup.
			EYL lights up Field A with equipment we donated to the Cit 12 Under Girls Fastpitch team wins 2nd Annual Softball Tournamen 10 Under Cranford Team wins 10U bracket 11 year olds win Kenilworth Tournament Elmora Cardinals win Tri-County Championship
32	2005	Ralph A. Abbate	
33	2006	Chris Burd	
34	2007	Alvin Vega	
35	2008	Stan Bell	EYL celebrates the 35th Season, players receive a patch
36	2009	Victor Alvarez	The Troopers are born
37	2010	Victor Alvarez	10U Elmora boys win Mayors Cup defeat North Elizabeth
38	2011	Victor Alvarez	We put benches in the batting cage and resurfaced the batting cage and new batters boxes
39	2012	Victor Alvarez	<div>10y Baseball wins Section 2 championship and participates in the State TournamenThey also win the district 7 district flag.</div>
40	2013	Rick Adase	EYL celebrates the 40th Season, players receive a patch. 11y Baseball takes section 7 district championship
41	2014	Rick Adase	14u Softball wins Section 2 Championship and participates in the State Tournament. They win the Section 7 flag. • 12u Softball takes section 7 district championship • 12u Softball takes section 7 district championship • 12y Baseball takes section 7 district championship
42	2015	Rick Adase	10y Baseball wins District 7 flag and comes in 2nd for Section. 10u Softball is the runner-up in the district and section. 12u Softball wins section and plays in the State Tournament 12y Baseball finished 3rd in Districts. Junior Softball wins District and participates in the State Tournament. We form a combined E-PortLL\EYLLJunior Baseball Team that wins the District and participates in the State Tournament.
43	2016	Rick Adase	
44	2017	Manny Medina	10 year old baseball wins Mid-Atlantic Championship in Warwick, Rhode Island. The team won the District 7, Section and State Championship. 11 year old baseball won the District 7 Championship. 10 year old softball won the District 7 Championship. 12 year old softball won the District 7 Championship. Speakers are installed on Hanratty fields A and B EYLL runs Autism Awareness fundraiser at Hanratty
45	2018	Manny Medina	The league celebrates 45 seasons, players receive a patch and pin. We take over 100% of Sissleman field. EYLL expands map to take over E-Port LL region.
46	2019	Manny Medina	Little League World Series, Mid-Atlantic Champions
47	2020	Manny Medina	Pandemic canceled the Spring Season, EYLL ran a fall league
48	2021	Manny Medina	We resume our spring season after the Covid-19 wiped out our 2020 season. State Champions in Senior League Softball Junior Leaue Baseball Section Champions District Champions Little League Baseball, Little League Softball, 9-10 Softball
49	2022	Manny Medina	<pre><div>14u Sofball participates in State Championship tournament</div></pre>
50	2023	Manny Medina	<div>in-progress</div>

tblHistory Page 2 of 2

50 Cardozo Counter verifies that the number of seasons is correct